Breaking News
Home » Around Town » Library Foundation Announces New Officers and Board Members

Library Foundation Announces New Officers and Board Members

Provided by Prince William Public Library System Foundation

The Prince William Public Library System Foundation (PWPLSF) is happy to announce the new community leaders elected as board members for 2016-2018. The board members serve a two-year term with the purpose of supporting the Library System and its initiatives. The PWPLSF Board of Directors volunteer their time and efforts as ambassadors and provide financial support for the public Library System.

The Library Foundation has recently launched its own Amazon store to highlight local authors. Currently, there are books and eBooks from several genres that can be viewed at  Books from more than 70 authors are available for purchase.  Check out their store and buy some books for upcoming occasions this year!  A percentage of the proceeds are given to the Library Foundation.

The slate of officers and board members for 2016-2018 is listed below.

Bryanna Altman, President

Bennett Whitlock III, Vice President

Bethanne Kim, Secretary

Earnie Porta, Treasurer


Joyce Eagles

Lori Bauckman-Moore

Bennie Herron

Candi Johnson

Caroline Shaaber

Kathy Strauss

Catherine Turner

Marlo Watson

D’Andrea Wooten

Greg Wright


Judith Anderson

Larry Chinn

Delegate Paul F. Nichols

Joyce Phillips

Curtis O. Porter

Edward M. Quinto

Barbara Walvius

Check Also

Joyce Koons Dealership Gives Away Car to Veteran Amputee

Joyce Koons Honda Buick GMC in Manassas will be giving away a car fitted with …