Nominees for Teacher and Principal of the Year Announced

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Provided by Prince William County Schools (PWCS)

Nominees for the School Division’s Teacher and Principal of the Year Awards, and educators who renewed their National Board Certification will be honored by the Prince William County School Board and Superintendent on Tuesday, Jan. 30, at a reception at Colgan High School at 6:00 p. m. The snow date is Tuesday, Feb. 27 at Colgan High School.

Congratulations to these World-Class educators and administrators:


Christina Badorrek, Patriot High School
Katherine Brush, Loch Lomond Elementary School
Maureen Burns, Bennett Elementary School
Jennifer Dittamo, King Elementary School
Jason Fairman, Gainesville Middle School
Sarah Gilbert, T. Clay Wood Elementary School
Starr Granby, Minnieville Elementary School
Allison Holzgang, Colgan High School
Mary Hubbell, Buckland Mills Elementary School
Mary Hustwayte, Pattie Elementary School
Perpetua Magalhaes, Stonewall Jackson High School
Katrina Martino, Graham Park Middle School
Andrew McCarthy, Woodbridge High School
Jennifer Nemec, Osbourn Park High School
Ashley Olsen-Potthast, Buckland Mills Elementary School
Shari Partridge, Mullen Elementary School
Michelle Pucci, Buckland Mills Elementary School
Michael Pullum, Forest Park High School
Sandra Robertson, T. Clay Wood Elementary School
Robert Scott, Osbourn Park High School
Erin Travis, Mullen Elementary School
John Treadwell, Colgan High School
Johnna Tselides, Piney Branch Elementary School
Michael Viola, Woodbridge High School
Kelly Wheeler, Minnieville Elementary School
Cynthia Williams, New Directions Alternative Education Center
Lavonda Wortham, Potomac High School
Anthony Wyman, Hylton High School

Jennifer Young, Ashland Elementary School


Andrew Buchheit, T. Clay Wood Elementary School

Robert Eichorn, New Directions (Independence Nontraditional School)


Comments are closed.