Zoning Administration Now a Part of Development Services Division

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Provided by Prince William County Development Services Division

The Zoning Administration Division, led by Lisa Fink-Butler, Zoning Administrator, is being merged into the Department of Development Services. The Department of Development Services will now have three divisions: Building Development, Land Development, and Zoning Administration.

“Please join us in welcoming Ms. Fink-Butler and the Zoning Administration team to Development Services,” said Wade A. Hugh, Director, Department of Development Services. “Ms. Fink-Butler brings over forty years of experience in Prince William County, mostly serving in her principal role as Zoning Administrator. Her tremendous wealth of knowledge and experience is a great benefit to County residents and customers.”

Ms. Fink-Butler and staff will relocate to Suite 180 in the Development Services Building. The reorganization will enable better coordination and communication between Land Development staff and Zoning Administration staff. The two divisions work so closely together that it was a natural transition to bring the divisions together under one department.

In addition, the Record Center is also being transitioned to the Department of Development Services. The Record Center houses land development records, which includes Rezoning and Special Use Permit cases, Site and Subdivision cases and other important development records. All records will remain in the present location in the Development Services Building, so this transition will be seamless.

These reorganizations are effective on Jan. 23, 2023. Staff phone numbers and email addresses will remain unchanged.


Comments are closed.