Vision for excellence hallmark of leadership program for new principals

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Provided by Prince William County Schools

Prince William County Public Schools ensures that our new principals get the training and mentoring needed to succeed in the job. Monthly seminars, designed and led by Deputy Superintendent Rae E. Darlington and Natalie Bonshire, Supervisor of Leadership Development, provided professional learning opportunities on topics that were timely and applicable to support these educational leaders in making a successful transition to their principalship.

Congratulations to the following educators on completing the PWCS Educational Leader Induction program:

  •  Ryan Ferrera, Battlefield High School;
  • Kelly Nickerson, Enterprise Elementary School;
  • Kendra Chapman, Sudley Elementary School;
  • Rhonda Jeck, Bristow Run Elementary School;
  • Meg MacGregor, Leesylvania Elementary School;
  • Antoinette McDonald, Bel Air Elementary School;
  • Marcia Wieduwilt, Antietam Elementary School;
  • Michael Kelchlin, Gravely Elementary School;
  • Chad Wray, Victory Elementary School; and
  • Dr. Jason Calhoun, Governor’s School @ Innovation Park.

The theme of the Educational Leader Induction was “A 20/20 Vision for Leadership Excellence.”

A special thank you goes to Dr. Steven L. Walts, Superintendent of Schools, the associate superintendents, experienced principals, and central office directors who supported these sessions through their presentations and discussions. Each new principal was also paired with an experienced PWCS principal as a dedicated mentor. We wish these educational leaders the best as they continue their administrative careers in PWCS.


Comments are closed.